#Login Register
Mumble Information
  • 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average


04-16-2014, 10:13 PM #1
niveus AC Developer
*
Status: Offline Posts:363 Threads:64 Joined:Mar 2014

  1. Download Mumble here: http://mumble.sourceforge.net/
  2. After installing and running Mumble for the first time, you will be asked to go through the Audio Wizard. It's very important that you do this for your sound quality to be good. One of the screens of the wizard has a section called Notifcation Settings; I suggest changing it to "Disable Text-to-Speech..." because TTS is annoying
  3. After the Audio Wizard is finished, the Certificate Wizard will run. The default choice, "Automatic Certificate Creation", is fine.
  4. In the Server Connect window, click Add New...
    Servername: Armor Critical
    Address: armorcritical.com
    Port: 64738
    Username: (your username)

    Click OK, then Connect. If you get a warning about a certificate, just click Yes.
  5. There is no server password.

The rest of the steps are optional. These are preferences that I use:

  1. Go to Configure->Settings. Check the Advanced checkbox at the bottom left.
  2. In the User Interface section of the settings: Select the Stacked layout. Uncheck "Hide in tray when minimized". Check "Users above Channels". This last setting will not go into effect until the next time you start Mumble.
  3. In the Overlay section: Change the "Show everyone" option to "Show only talking". Uncheck "Always show self". Check "Grow Left" and "Grow Up". Uncheck "Grow Down" and "Grow Right". Move the Position sliders all the way to the bottom and to the right. Click "Set Font" and change the font size to 24
  4. If you want to use a Push-to-Talk key, go to the Audio Input section, and change the Transmit option to "Push to Talk". Then go to the Shortcuts section and Add a Push-to-Talk shortcut.


Note: If your game is crashing, disable the Overlay by going to Configure->Settings, choosing the Overlay section on the left and unchecking 'Enable Overlay'.

-Guide by Odoacer.

04-19-2014, 01:25 PM #2
InSoMnIaC Still n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:136 Threads:25 Joined:Apr 2014
Can we use ArmorCritical mumble for its intended purposes?

We need an admin or two to manage it for starters. We also need to create a few rooms, perhaps Green Red Blue Yellow, and clan rooms.

Eventually clans will need their own locked rooms as well.

furthermore, the poster of this information was one of the people using the server for other purposes.

They muted me when I asked them why they were using AC bandwidth to talk for their other game.
This post was last modified: 04-19-2014, 01:33 PM by InSoMnIaC.

04-19-2014, 02:13 PM #3
niveus AC Developer
*
Status: Offline Posts:363 Threads:64 Joined:Mar 2014
Inso, the mumble server is there for the AC community. That server is used for games other than AC, such as LoL. If you don't like hearing our chat for another game, you are more than welcome to create your own room. No one muted you, all 3 of us 'local muted' you because you were annoying.

PS. Local Mute is the equivalent to an ignore.
This post was last modified: 04-19-2014, 02:15 PM by niveus.

06-03-2014, 10:19 AM #4
Cheejudo n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:93 Threads:6 Joined:May 2014
(04-19-2014, 02:13 PM)niveus Wrote:  all 3 of us 'local muted' you because you were annoying.

The story of Insomniac... poor guy

ABChee REIGN SUPREME
[7:05:19 PM] FwitG : im more attractive and successful than you'll ever be 'abchee'

01-29-2015, 04:52 AM #5
RoboTech Veteran
*
Status: Offline Posts:307 Threads:58 Joined:Mar 2014
Start using Mumble guys!

If our lives were great we wouldn't need second ones on this hell hole.
Coldfire- / Fire u^B / RiddeN / Eskimo
Director of Competitive Gaming
{ReignSupreme} High Council

01-30-2015, 03:08 AM #6
Zeus n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:36 Threads:3 Joined:Oct 2014
Also,
For those of you who have difficulty connecting mumble to your desktops or you're at some particular location where it doesn't work then there is mumble for IOS and Android. I currently use the Android version, and it seems to do fairly well. The layout is the same, and you put in the same information as niveus has provided and it'll connect you to the ArmorCritical lobbies the same way the desktop version does.






Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)