#Login Register
Windows 8 : Fix my Spark!
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average


04-20-2014, 08:24 AM #1
Turbo AC Administrator
*
Status: Offline Posts:337 Threads:86 Joined:Mar 2014
Just bought a new computer... I click JOIN GAME, I get the JAVA popup that I accept, then I get the security warning and click RUN. Then nothing happens....
This post was last modified: 04-23-2014, 09:57 AM by Turbo.

Spark Administrator
Founder of CTA and Gladiators

04-20-2014, 10:04 AM #2
Yosh Unregistered
 
Embed mode checked?

04-21-2014, 02:57 AM #3
A MF S Still n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:117 Threads:20 Joined:Mar 2014
I think we got it figured out yesterday.

04-21-2014, 10:36 AM #4
Chris AC Operations Team
*
Status: Offline Posts:95 Threads:19 Joined:Apr 2014
Turbo what was the resolution?

Chris/RareOps - AC Operations Team
Armor Critical Website
Facebook

04-22-2014, 05:14 AM #5
Turbo AC Administrator
*
Status: Offline Posts:337 Threads:86 Joined:Mar 2014
Nothing. It never was resolved. I'll post an image of the error later today.

Something about not being able to run on LJWGL mode or something.

Spark Administrator
Founder of CTA and Gladiators

04-22-2014, 05:26 AM #6
InSoMnIaC n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:97 Threads:20 Joined:Apr 2014
update video drivers and direct x

04-23-2014, 09:08 AM #7
Turbo AC Administrator
*
Status: Offline Posts:337 Threads:86 Joined:Mar 2014
Here is the error:
[Image: 33vbx41.png]

Spark Administrator
Founder of CTA and Gladiators

04-23-2014, 09:45 AM #8
niveus AC Developer
*
Status: Offline Posts:348 Threads:64 Joined:Mar 2014
Turbo have you tried reinstalling java? First uninstall it completely from your computer.

04-23-2014, 11:20 AM #9
Night AC Operations Team
*
Status: Offline Posts:7 Threads:0 Joined:Apr 2014
Hey Turbo,

As a sanity check, can you clear your java cache? It may be a corrupt/incomplete download of jars that the path loader can't find the appropriate class.

controlpanel -> java -> temporary internetfiles (settings) -> Delete files

Thanks

04-25-2014, 01:15 PM #10
tigur AC Guide
*
Status: Offline Posts:133 Threads:25 Joined:Apr 2014
(04-23-2014, 11:20 AM)Night Wrote:  Hey Turbo,

As a sanity check, can you clear your java cache? It may be a corrupt/incomplete download of jars that the path loader can't find the appropriate class.

controlpanel -> java -> temporary internetfiles (settings) -> Delete files

Thanks

In the last couple days, this procedure has helped a few players who mentioned "link error" just like Turbo described, so I think this should definitely do the trick, though I don't think they were using Windows 8.






Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)