#Login Register
Missing patches
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average


11-29-2014, 02:35 PM #1
Odoacer AC Operations Team
*
Status: Offline Posts:154 Threads:16 Joined:Apr 2014
If your patch has stopped working, copy your patch files from the .spark_cache folder to the .armorcritical folder.
This post was last modified: 11-29-2014, 02:36 PM by Odoacer.

12-04-2014, 02:41 PM #2
Tadija n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:29 Threads:1 Joined:Apr 2014
this is a strange one, depending on which username I'm on it switches which folder it looks at.

12-04-2014, 03:04 PM #3
Odoacer AC Operations Team
*
Status: Offline Posts:154 Threads:16 Joined:Apr 2014
It's not that strange. You just need to clear your java cache. Type "javaws -uninstall" at a command prompt.

12-04-2014, 04:46 PM #4
holy n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:39 Threads:1 Joined:Nov 2014
(12-04-2014, 03:04 PM)Odoacer Wrote:  It's not that strange. You just need to clear your java cache. Type "javaws -uninstall" at a command prompt.

it may also depend on folder+what preferred launcher method, correct?

is there any way to make that easier, as well?

[Image: ik2a2mw.jpg]
"How fucking stupid and foolish of you to think you could do this"

12-04-2014, 06:51 PM #5
Odoacer AC Operations Team
*
Status: Offline Posts:154 Threads:16 Joined:Apr 2014
I merged both versions last week, so every launch method uses the same code (and same folder) now. The only way he could still be using files from the .spark_cache folder is if the old java application files were stuck in his cache.

There is no way for us to clear the user's cache. The user has to do it. That command is the fastest way to do it in Windows.

12-05-2014, 08:38 AM #6
Tadija n00b
*
Status: Offline Posts:29 Threads:1 Joined:Apr 2014
I just pasted my patches in both folders, no biggie.






Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)